Around the river, King's Lynn, Norfolk Location map
 
  View of the Custom House, Kings Lynn, Norfolk, England   The Custom House, King's Lynn.

Built in 1685 the Custom House is one of the town's most well known landmarks situated on the edge of Pur Fleet. The building is no longer used by H.M. Customs and now houses the town's Tourist Information Centre. The river is immediately behind the camera.

 

 

Enlarge Comment  
 
  View of True's Yard Museum, Kings Lynn, Norfolk, England   The Hanseatic Warehouse, King's Lynn.

Located in St Margaret's Lane, the Hanseatic Warehouse, built in 1475, is the only surviving Hanseatic League building in England. Behind the camera St. Margaret's Lane emerges on to South Quay by the river.

 

 

Enlarge Comment  
 
  Photograph of Ferry Street, Kings Lynn, Norfolk, England   Ferry Street, King's Lynn.

Ferry Street is one of the numerous, picturesque narrow lanes in King's Lynn and leads to (you'll never guess) the ferry. The ferry takes foot passengers only, for a small sum, across the river to West Lynn.

 

 

 

Enlarge Comment  
 
  Photograph of the foot ferry, Kings Lynn, Norfolk, England   The ferry, King's Lynn

This shows the little pedestrian passenger ferry moored at West Lynn waiting for its next trip back to King's Lynn seen across the river.

 

 

Enlarge Comment